Message from President & CEO, Don Davidson

St. Joseph’s Villa has been caring for my family for many years. As family members and caregivers, my family and I have been touched by the care and compassion that St. Joseph’s Villa staff provide. The Villa has a special place in my heart, as do our residents, their families and the community we serve.

For over 40 years, the Villa Foundation has been living the mission of the Sisters of St. Joseph. I am proud and honoured to lead us and our team, including our dynamic volunteer board of directors, chaired by Sarah O’Byrne, into the future and continue supporting the Villa, as it expands its scope of care.

Somewhere along our life’s journey, we all may need specialized, compassionate care. Our team actively mobilizes our community, creates deep and lasting partnerships and advocates for change that will not only affect residents, families and caregivers today but well into the future. 

Thanks to the generosity and inspiration of our donors, volunteers and community partners, together, we have been able to create a better home and a better life for thousands of residents and families.  

Together our future is bright! We thank you for your kindness and friendship. We know that with your support, anything is possible!

– Don Davidson

Board of Directors

Our Board Directors provide the highest quality of governance, guidance and direction and serve as ambassadors for the tremendous work at the Villa and Foundation.

The Board of Directors are a volunteer team of community and business leaders who donate countless hours of their time and expertise to ensure that donations to St. Joseph’s Villa Foundation are managed with utmost responsibility and care.

Interested in becoming a board member? Please contact

St. Joseph’s Villa Foundation
Board of Directors

Philip Lowry

Sarah Cathrae
Vice Chair

Sarah O’Byrne
Past Chair

Deborah Beedie

Bernardo Duque

Mathew Glowacki

Drew Lenardon

Tony Mantecon

Mary Parker

Ron Simpson

Ryan Sims


Mai Soufian

Sarina Isenberg

St. Joseph’s Villa Foundation Staff

Don Davidson
President & CEO

905-627-9011 x2293

Teresa Silvestro
Development Officer

905-627-9011 x2327

Lori Carey
Finance Manager & Planned Giving

905-627-9011 x2399

Sherri Johnston
Community Engagement Officer

905-627-9011 x2381

Meg Lyu
Fundraising Coordinator

905-627-9011 x2236